api rest service interface schnittstelle ecodmsFor all users who want to connect third-party systems to ecoDMS, the ecoDMS API is the perfect solution. This modern interface can connect applications such as CRN systems, ERP-software and more to ecoDMS.

The ecoDMS API REST service provides an interface to the ecoDMS Server and enables access to the basic DMS server functions. For example, you can programmatically call the "archiving", "classification" or "download" functions. The individual functions are called via the REST web services. Each function thus has a unique address expressed in form of a URL and which can be used, among others, in internet browsers.

Using the API is not obligatory. The interface is a default feature in ecoDMS and is designed for developers. The API can be programmed to connect ecoDMS to other systems. The API is not necessary for the general operation of ecoDMS and the ecoDMS components.

We have compiled a free PDF with detailed descriptions of the individual API-functions for you.

API Rest Service 16.09 (eleanor) [04] 17-05-2017 12:44 414.49 KB DE

API Manual Information

Thank you for your interest in the ecoDMS API REST service. The manual is currently available in German only. We are already planning an English version of the manual, but we have not yet set a release date for it. The release will be sometime during the 2nd quarter of 2017. Currently we can only offer the German version. Thank you for your understanding.

API Rest Service

  • Modern interface to the ecoDMS Server
  • Access to the basic DMS server functions
  • Connect third-party systems to ecoDMS Archive
  • Interface especially for software developers
  • The API is not necessary for the general operation of ecoDMS.

api rest service interface schnittstelle ecodmsFür alle Benutzer, die gerne Drittsysteme an ecoDMS anschließen möchten, ist die ecoDMS API die perfekte Lösung. Beliebige Anwendungen wie z.B. CRM-Systeme, Warenwirtschaftssoftware usw. können mit dieser modernen Schnittstelle an das ecoDMS Archivsystem angeschlossen werden.

Der ecoDMS API Rest Service stellt eine Schnittstelle zum ecoDMS Server bereit und ermöglicht den Zugriff auf die grundlegenden DMS-Server-Funktionen. So sind zum Beispiel die Funktionen „archivieren", „klassifizieren" oder „herunterladen" via Programmierung ansprechbar. Der Aufruf der einzelnen Funktionen erfolgt über REST Web Services. So hat jede Funktion eine eindeutige Adresse, die als URL ausgedrückt wird und unter anderem in Internetbrowsern verwendet werden kann.

Die Verwendung der API ist kein Muss. Die Schnittstelle ist standardmäßig in ecoDMS enthalten und wurde für Entwickler bereitgestellt. Die API bietet die Möglichkeit andere Systeme an ecoDMS via Programmierung anzuschließen. Zur allgemeinen Verwendung von ecoDMS und der dazugehörigen ecoDMS Komponenten ist die API nicht erforderlich.

Wir haben ein kostenloses PDF mit detaillierten Beschreibungen der einzelnen API-Funktionen für Sie bereitgestellt.

API Rest Service 16.09 (eleanor) [04] 17-05-2017 12:44 414.49 KB DE

API Rest Service

  • Moderne Schnittstelle zum ecoDMS Server
  • Zugriff auf die grundlegenden DMS-Server-Funktionen
  • Anschluss von Drittsystemen an das ecoDMS Archiv
  • Schnittstelle speziell für Softwareentwickler
  • Zur allgemeinen Nutzung von ecoDMS ist die API nicht erforderlich.