network archiv solution ecodms ecoDMS is a client-server system. To start, install all necessary ecoDMS components. The basic system elements are ecoDMS Server, ecoDMS Client including Inbox and Connection Manager, and the virtual PDF/A Printer. As an option, there are various additional components for email clients and Office applications.

As a client-server system, ecoDMS Server forms the base of the entire system. The postgreSQL database and containers for storing all data and information are also part of the server installation. The services available for the ecoDMS API REST service and web service (Web Client) are also contained in the server. The server is not a piece of hardware, but a software component.
  • One installation of ecoDMS Server is installed on a central computer, a server hardware or an NAS.
  • You can then install ecoDMS Client and additional components on any number of other supported devices.
  • The system can be installed as a single-seat solution (server, client and additional functions on one computer).
file_download Download

Default settings for business customers and private individuals

When first installing ecoDMS Archive under Windows, business customers and private individuals can automatically install default settings and use the software immediately. The default configuration contains example settings. Of course, these settings can be modified and/or executed manually. The default configuration does not include any documents. The configuration does contain a first selection of available document types and classification attributes. Customers who wish to install the default settings at a later date can download the necessary backup file in the download area of the ecoDMS website.

industry solutions

Direct Manufacturer Support

Our support team will be pleased to address your technical and content-related questions regarding ecoDMS GmbH software.

Manuals

Our free PDF manuals give detailed and easy-to-understand guidance through installation and application. Download the manuals for ecoDMS version 18.09 (apu) here.

network archiv solution ecodms ecoDMS ist ein Client-Server-System. Installieren Sie zunächst alle notwendigen ecoDMS-Komponenten. Die Grundelemente des Systems sind der ecoDMS Server, der ecoDMS Client inkl. Inbox und Connection Manager und der virtuelle PDF/A Drucker. Darüber hinaus gibt es optional verschiedene Zusatzkomponenten für E-Mail-Clients und Office-Anwendungen.

Als Client-Server-System bildet der ecoDMS Server die Grundlage des gesamten Systems. Die postgreSQL-Datenbank und Container zum Speichern aller Daten und Informationen sind ebenfalls Bestandteil der Server-Installation. Auch die verfügbaren Dienste für den ecoDMS API Rest Service und den Webdienst (Webclient) sind im Server enthalten. Mit Server ist hier allerdings keine Hardware, sondern eine Software-Komponente von ecoDMS gemeint.
  • Der ecoDMS Server wird 1x auf einem zentralen Computer, einer Server-Hardware oder auf einem NAS installiert.
  • Den ecoDMS Client und die Zusatzkomponenten können Sie auf beliebig vielen, unterstützten Endgeräten installieren.
  • Das System kann als Einzelplatzlösung (Server, Client und Zusatzfunktionen auf einem Computer) und als Netzwerklösung mit Zugriff von verschiedenen Endgeräten auf den Server installiert werden.
file_download Download

Vorbelegungen für Privatleute und Firmenkunden

ecoDMS kann bei der Erstinstallation automatisch für Firmenkunden oder Privatleute vorkonfiguriert und dann sofort verwendet werden. Bei der Vorbelegung handelt sich um Einrichtungsbeispiele. Diese können selbstverständlich auch verändert und/oder manuell vorgenommen werden. Die Vorbelegung beinhaltet keinerlei Dokumente. Eine erste Auswahl möglicher Dokumentenarten und Klassifizierungsattribute ist enthalten. Wer die Vorbelegung nachträglich installieren möchte, kann die notwendige Backup Datei im Downloadbereich dieser Webseite herunterladen.

Branchenlösungen

Support direkt vom Hersteller

Unser Support-Team steht Ihnen bei technischen und inhaltichen Fragen rund um die Software der ecoDMS GmbH gerne zur Verfügung.

Handbücher

Unsere kostenlosen PDF-Handbücher erklären Ihnen die Installation und Anwendung detailliert und verständlich. Hier können Sie die Handbücher zu ecoDMS Version 18.09 (apu) herunterladen.