Predefined Settings for ecoDMS

Settings for the initial installation with example structures as preassignment

For the initial installation of the document management system, ecoDMS Server offers the option to install with suitable predefined settings. These include

  • a small folder tree
  • selected document types
  • and appropriate classification attributes.

If you want to upload the predefined settings later, download the backup file available here. Predefined settings are available for businesses and private users.

Download and Screen Shots of Predefined Settings

ecoDMS
Friday, 23 September 2016 13:47 • 56.59 KB • DE
ecoDMS
Monday, 26 September 2016 08:00 • 50.52 KB • DE

How it works:

Initial installation with predefined settings:

  • When installing a German language version of ecoDMS under Windows for the first time, you can select the predefined settings during installation.

Uploading predefined settings later using backup file:

  • Use the “oneClick Backup” programme to upload data backups and predefined settings with just a few mouse clicks to ecoDMS.
  • Download the predefined settings here and then select the file via “oneClick Backup” in the “Start Recovery” section.
  • This programme installs automatically when you install ecoDMS Server".

Wichtige Hinweise, die unbedingt vor dem Einspielen einer Vorbelegung zu beachten sind

  • Mit dem Einspielen einer Datensicherung wird der aktuelle Datenbestand unwiderruflich gelöscht.
  • Wenn Sie eine Vorbelegung einspielen, gehen alle bisher im ecoDMS vorhandenen Einstellungen und Daten verloren.
  • Verwenden Sie die Vorbelegung nur dann, wenn Ihr ecoDMS entweder noch leer ist oder die darin angelegten Einstellungen und Daten nicht mehr benötigt werden.
  • Information für die Demoversion: Die Demoversion dient lediglich dem Kennenlernen einer ecoDMS Version. Mit dem Einspielen eines Backups verfällt der 30-Tage Testzeitraum.
  • Information für die Vollversion: Wenn Sie Ihr ecoDMS bereits mit einer Lizenz der Vollversion aktiviert haben, müssen Sie die Lizenz vor dem Einspielen der Vorbelegung zunächst deaktivieren. Im Anschluss kann die Lizenz dann wieder aktiviert werden.
perm_phone_msg
arrow_upward